Got a suggestion for the playlist? Add it to the thread in the Music section of the forums.

Fobeus (An Introduction)

Go down

Fobeus (An Introduction)

Post  Fobeus on 6/8/2009, 23:35

Hi I'm Fobeus. I work as a Freelance Digital Artist mostly focusing on Environment Modeling, Matte Painting for web, print & games. I currently live in Johannesburg, South Africa where I was born & raised. I have also lived in Vancouver, Canada for two years & I have also spent quite some time in Germany & California.

I guess I got into Metal in the early 90's when I was about 12, heard Metallica & fell in love with the genre. Since then my taste in the genre/sub has changed a bit. I'm really into Metalcore, Death Metal, Industrial, Gothic & Dark Wave. I also love classical music & I also collect Film & Game scores.

I'm a Hardcore Gamer! Favorite genres are: FPS, Survival Horror, RPG, Action, Adventure.

Some more info:

Interests: Visual Effects, Filmmaking, Cinematography, Photography, Matte Painting, 3D Modeling & Texturing, Web Design, Music, History, Norse Mythology, Supernatural, Zombies (the Undead, living dead whatever you wanna call it Wink), Video Games

Hobbies: Gaming, Reading, Playing the Guitar & Piano, Sculpting, Watching Horror Movies, Listening to Music.

Favorites:

Beverages: Beer, Coffee, J├Ągermeister
Book: The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead - Max Brooks
Game: Fahrenheit (Indigo Prophecy for you folks in North America)
Films: Blade Runner, Fight Club & The Evil Dead series
Bands: Rammstein, In Flames, Diary of Dreams, Deathstars & All That Remains

I guess that sums me up pretty well. There's more but that's all I clould think of.tongue
Fobeus
Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fobeus (An Introduction)

Post  Guest on 6/9/2009, 00:42

What's up bro? Glad to see you have decided to join us! Kick-ass intro also, we have a lot in common.