The Metal Militia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Got a suggestion for the playlist? Add it to the thread in the Music section of the forums.

Melli_Murder

Go down

Melli_Murder Empty Melli_Murder

Post  Melli_Murder 6/8/2009, 00:50

I'm Melli_Murder, aka Melanie Smile. I spend my days advocating for organ donation in NY, and spend the rest of my time with my wonderful family which is comprised of my husband Jeremy (TheArtofBalance), our 7 year old daughter Molly and our two year old son Jack. I have a degree in Fine Arts, which is a far cry from what I have fallen into, but it is still a love of mine. I really enjoy photography and digital art. I am fortunate to have Jeremy, who sees the beauty I see in the everyday world as well.

I have been listening to Metal for as long as I can remember. One of my oldest memories is having a little boombox and sitting with it on my front porch listening to my Ozzy Bark at the Moon album. Although I am estranged from him, I can attribute my love of metal to my father. He was in a metal band called Pagan when I was growing up. They were talented and had a lot of potential, but my father was too plagued by is inner demons to make it more than a volatile endeavor.

I like to play video games in my spare time. I have a particular interest in RPGs. My favorite of all time is Suikoden II. Currently I'm delved into Fallout 3. Having two kids and a full time job doesn't allow me to play as much as I'd like to, however.

Other interests include (taken from my Facebook page):